Chinchillas.org

Chinchilla Community Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Kind of dumb question...  (Read 994 times)

Jose Chinchilla

• Appreciation points: 1
    • View Profile
Kind of dumb question...
« on: March 08, 2012, 09:37:14 PM »

Ok, I just ordered a BUNCH of stuff from TJs chinchilla supplies (great store! ::banana::) and I just got everything (cept for the cage which should be here soon!). This is my first time having or using a hammock. Jose LOVES it! YAY!!!  :::grins:: Now, my dumb question is this, I know chinchillas can over heat very easily. Will he remove himself from the hammock before he gets to the point of over heating?

Marip

• Appreciation points: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Kind of dumb question...
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2012, 04:57:40 PM »

Ok, I just ordered a BUNCH of stuff from TJs chinchilla supplies (great store! ::banana::) and I just got everything (cept for the cage which should be here soon!). This is my first time having or using a hammock. Jose LOVES it! YAY!!!  :::grins:: Now, my dumb question is this, I know chinchillas can over heat very easily. Will he remove himself from the hammock before he gets to the point of over heating?

hall of my chins have hammocks (they love it) and yes if they dont want to be there they will go to a "fresh" place . :::grins::

mojito

• Appreciation points: 10
  • # of Chins: 2
  • chinchillin'
    • View Profile
Re: Kind of dumb question...
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2012, 01:24:59 PM »